Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today I would like to share you a beautiful cottage I found from the portfolio of Jessica Helgerson Interior Design. JHDIs mission is to create aesthetically beautiful, functional and livable spaces, which are at the same time environment friendly. I think that all these values are represented in this lovely little cottage (approximately 50 m2) where Jessica and her family are living. The house is remodeled using nearly exclusively reclaimed materials and a wood-burning stove heats the whole house.

The biggest room houses the kitchen, dining room and living room with large, comfortable, built in sofas with drawers for children’s toys. I think that the first thing that caught my eye was the contrast between rustic, reclaimed wood kitchen wall and white ceiling, walls and furniture. So pretty!

Photos by  Lincoln Barbour

